The Key to Life

I’m a blank page on this open book.
My life has become a canvas,
I’m that wall neatly painted crystal white,
I’m that blue open sky, clear of cloudy days.

I write on my blank open page who I am and what I want to become.
I gently stroke magenta, tickle-me pink, and midnight purple on the canvas to create my talents.
I have people lean on my walls, make imprints, impacts, and ever-lasting impressions.
I let birds, who I call angels in disguise fly through my clear blue skies guiding me to my way.

The key to life, is to Design your life.

You Don’t Know a Good Thing ’til it’s Gone

They say you don’t know a good thing til it’s gone.

So why risk the precious time we have together now?

We put ourselves through useless fights

We distance ourselves, in order to find ourselves,

When all along, what I am is in you and what you are is in me.

Of course we won’t have forever.

We all know this but we choose to ignore it, hide it, even comprise it.

They say you don’t know a good thing til it’s gone

But why do we have to wait until that day

To appreciate and cherish, what we have today?