Here We Go Again

I’m threw,

So I through glasses at you

Hoping one of them will hit you.

As bad as you hit me, when you said I love you.

Here we go again, we fight to make up, to fight to make up.

I know you’re no good for me, so I don’t know why I keep running back.

It’s true that we want what we can’t have, and dismiss what we do have.

Well what I know is real, that is what you will never be. 

My perception created you, now it’s time I destroy you.

Destroy, the peace I thought you gave me, the shoulder to cry on when the world continued to break me.

Here we go again, we fight to make up to fight to make up.

You promised you changed, it’s a lie.

You promised we’ll never go back to that place, it’s a lie.

You said we will work it out finally, it’s a lie

I said I’m ready to move on

That’s also a lie….

 

5 thoughts on “Here We Go Again

Leave a Reply

