Took A Break

Had to take a break to reevaluate my life.

Had to take a step back, to realize all the people I lost along the way,

and appreciate the ones that always stayed.

Had to take a break from the hectic semester and give myself a real vacation.

Had to take a step back to realize I’m better off with the less that I have now,

compared to the more I had before,

I’m coming back for good, hopefully I’m not misunderstood

that I had to take a break. Simple. 

But now I’m fully reloaded, accessible, adjusted,and primed to get my blogging on. Simple.

Leave a Reply

